Need some measurements...

Buy-Sell-Trade, Wanted, Q&A, anything Conestoga!

Need some measurements...

Postby oldcaliforniakid » 2004 Dec 28 Tue 7:16 pm

Hi,

I'm an artist in California and am using a scale model of the Conestoga Wagon for a painting that I will be doing and need a couple of measurements to help me with this painting. I don't have access to a 'real' Conestoga, but I think they are so cool looking that I am painting from a scale model, trying to make it look real. I'll refer to this website for additional info on detail, but I need to know what the height is from the ground to the top of the front fender (over the wheel). Also, I need the measurement of the front hood from the bottom of the windshield to the nose.

Thanks for your help.

Scott

You can see what I do with cars etc. on my website: www.scottmooreart.com
oldcaliforniakid

Art

Postby Guest » 2004 Dec 28 Tue 8:03 pm

Scott;
Although we own a 54 Conestoga Sedan Delivery which is the same as the wagons with the rear side windows covered. Ours is up on stands and all apart. So, as much as I would love to see someone do a litho, painting etc, I am unable to get the measurements you need. I will try to make contact with a few of the other guys I know to see if they can supply you with the measurements you request. Please keep me informed as to your progress. You can either leave a message here or contact me by e-mail at estro@sbcglobal.net . I hope you get response from someone as there is little if any good art work of these great vehicles.
I wait with great anticipation to see what you come up with. I have just received a couple of photos from another owner and I will try to e-mail them to you so you can use them as reference.
Roger

Postby oldcaliforniakid » 2004 Dec 28 Tue 11:05 pm

Thanks Roger. Received your photos via email. Will keep you posted.

Scott
Last edited by oldcaliforniakid on 2005 Jan 01 Sat 6:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.
oldcaliforniakid